IN HIM WAS LIFE

From the Province of Alessandria, Italy, 23 December 2012

IN HIM WAS LIFE ( John 1:4 )

1. You have created me Lord, I belong to you. I am your slave, your only thing. I abandoned to
you, because you can continue to accomplish your work in me.
I wait for you, o Lord Jesus, like a clay for the pot The white page, the writer. The
virgin cloth, the painter. The block of marble, the sculpture. I wait till you modeled and
compound, chiseled in me your image. Submissive to your influence, malleable between
your hands, intend to become your pot, your book, your frame, your statue, to glorify
only You, o my Master. Like a harp, a flute, a guitar waiting for the musician, so as I am,
attending for you Divine Artist so that you may express on my soul the melody that you
compose for me. I agreed on you, for I can express your thoughts, your sentiments and able
to work for your glory.
In the darkness of the night, with my small lamp and little oil that gather my effort, hoping
that it will last longer, I attend my Spouse. With bended knees and join hands, eyes close
and head decline, I wait my Lord. Will He arrive late? Will He come today? Is He faithful?
Is He still far from me? My heart sighs for him and beat anxiously. Come my Lord: I’m
waiting for you.

2. I need of you, Jesus, author of my life, because Only You can guide my prayer and put me
in contact with your Divine Majesty. Show me the way that leads you. I need you, your
help; I need to be constant in your presence, to listen with attention profound on the center
of my heart. My soul is serene, docile and conscious, must learn to abandon to your will,
to receive your impressions, to be passive between your hands. Grant me to attend with
devotion, humility and love.

3. The entire world needs you and pray with the Scripture: “ Rain down, you heavens, from
above, and let the clouds pour down saving justice “ (Is 45: 8). In union with my brothers,
I repeat this same prayer. The land of my soul, arid and barren for years fritter away, attend
the Just, the Lord of the world that will come like a lively rain from above. Lord, come and
transform this desert that I am, in a green fertile oasis.
The world needs you Jesus and invoke of your coming. I also need you as much as I use
to say. Come and dwell among us. Take position of the whole mankind which already
belongs to you. You have created us and saved us. Offer us to the Father like the elect people
of God. Lord, you have promised: << Here I am, I will come >>. We beseech: << Come, Lord
Jesus >> ( App 22:20 ).

23 Dicember 2012

Leave a comment