THROUGH HIM ALL THINGS CAME INTO BEING

From the Province of Alessandria, Italy, 22 December 2012

THROUGH HIM ALL THINGS CAME INTO BEING
“through him all things came into being, not one thing came into being except
through him” ( John 1:3 )

The old Testament talked about the Wisdom of God and the power of his word: << God of our
ancestors, Lord of mercy, who by your word have made the universe, and in your wisdom have
fitted human beings to rule the creatures that you have made…>> ( Ws 9:1-2 ).
In the New Testament the Word of God revealed us as self expression of the Father, is a Divine
Person, the Son of God, who lives from all eternity in the womb of the Father, participate with him
in the Divinity. The veil had taken away: God in his love, revealed to his creature the secret of his
life.

Blessed to you, my Lord, for the admirable world you have created. Your name will be sung,
honoured and glorified. We praise you, we bless you, we give you thanks for the filial love that you
lavish for us and for all that you will do. Lord three times Holy, your name be forever.
1. adoration, honour, glory and eternal hymn: immensity of the universe express your infinite
power. The million of years talk about your eternity; which the evolutions contrast with
you since you are Immutable. Our tempests, our hurricanes, our earthquakes, remind us that
your peace is perfect. The sun speaks to me your living power and recall to my mind your
splendour. Its morning rays dissipate the darkness of the night, these are the images and the
actions of the Divine Word in the world, to dissipate its sin and ignorance.

2. I thank you Divine Word for what I am, since I can able to know you, love you, serve you,
desire your presence and rejoice to see you one day. Because I am loved by you, because
I am loved by the Father with you, because I am the temple of the Spirit of love. I thank
you my Lord, for having created me in your image and likeness, for giving me a spirit able
to know you and a heart dispose to love you. Lord you are my end as my beginning. You
are the center of my being. Being of my being, Life of my life, I will cling to you: hold me
stretch into your arms so that I will never separate from you again.

3. Divine Word, Beloved Son of the Father, << all things came into being through you>>: the
splendid universe and the millions of human being that you have created.
You are the living Wisdom of the Father, the Thought of his Spirit, his perfect expression,
his glory, his delight, his joy.
Glory to you, Lord, Divine Word, Creator of all that existed.
<< I am the Alpha and the Omega, says the Lord God, who is, who was, and who is to
come, the Almighty >>. (Rev. 1:8 ).
Word of God, Son of the Father, I want to sing to you today and every day of my life with
all my strength. Amen.

22 Dicember 2012

Leave a comment