[place your name here] is a True Light Witness

"The true light, which gives light to everyone, was coming into the world." John 1:9 ESV

http://bible.com/59/jhn.1.9.esv

"There was a man sent from God, whose name was John [place your name here]. He came as a witness, to bear witness about the light, that all might believe through him. He was not the light, but came to bear witness about the light. The true light, which gives light to everyone, was coming into the world. He was in the world, and the world was made through him, yet the world did not know him. He came to his own, and his own people did not receive him. But to all who did receive him, who believed in his name, he gave the right to become children of God, Who were born, not of blood nor of the will of the flesh nor of the will of man, but of God."

I once heard a sermon where the preacher recited the verse mentioned above but before we started reciting the verses, he reminded us to change the name “John” into our own name and then the whole congregation recited in unison.  Beginning that day, I realized I had a purpose in life. 

I did not know that I am a witness of the light.

Someone is facing a very difficult problem and this person feels like it is the end of the world scenario and succumbs to the greatest feeling of desperation of  his/her entire life and then suddenly a stranger is telling him/her that there is a light at the end of this tunnel of despair.

You are that person. 

But honestly, how do you get there to become a TLW [true Light witness]?  I cannot be!  I have my own problems also.  I am struggling, I have a lot of problems.  My mind is chaotic.  My words cannot be trusted.
I don’t have peace. 
I don’t even believe in God.
I am poor.
I am sick.
I am dying.
I am depressed.
I am a drug addict.
I am a liar.
I am an alcoholic.
I am unfair to others.
I cheated my spouse.
I am useless.
I am worthless.
I don’t know anything.

Precisely, those are the requirements to become a true light witness.  When your life is transformed from sickness to health,  from poverty to abundance, from an alcoholism to sobriety, from depression to a peaceful mind – you have a lot of story to tell how the true Light transformed you.

Tell your story to the world.  One person might just need it.  Even if just one person being shined by the light is worth the effort.

“We are the witness of God’s power. We have to say something.”