Be Diligent; Day822

He who gathers in summer is a wise son, but he who sleeps in harvest is a son who causes shame. Proverbs 10.5

The appetite of the sluggard craves and gets nothing, but the appetite of the diligent is abundantly supplied. Proverbs 13:4

He who is loose and slack in his work is brother to him who is a destroyer and he who does not use his endeavors to heal himself is brother to him who commits suicide. Proverbs 18:9

BE DILIGENT
Diligent-Quietly and steadily continuing a task despite any difficulties
Diligence – Conscientiousness in paying proper attention to a task; giving the degree of care required in a given situation; Persevering determination to perform a task; A diligent effort
1. Think ahead through planning
2. Crave to do something
3. Aim to fix problems and not create new ones
4. Start and finish [never give up or stop until the task is finished]

A Christian society is not going to arrive until most of us really want it: and we are not going to want it until we become fully Christian. I may repeat "Do as you would be done by" till I am black in the face, but I cannot really carry it out till I love my neighbor as myself: and I cannot learn to love my neighbor as myself till I learn to love God: and I cannot learn to love God except by learning to obey Him. And so, as I warned you, we are driven on to something more inward —driven on from social matters to religious matters. For the longest way round is the shortest way home. “Mere Christianity” C.S.Lewis 


PLAN:
Daily Bible Devotional
Journal
40Mile Cycling
2-Minute Ping-pong Drill
2-Minute Stay Ball Exercise
2-Minute Sword Practice
2-Minute 15-lbs Dumbbell

READING LIST:
Book-Permanent Innovation p.123
Mere Christianity p.75
Surprised By Joy p.00

TIMELINE:
0700, End of Sleep,
0900, Read Mere Christianity
1000, Read Mere Christianity
1100, Read Mere Christianity
1200, 40Mile cycling
1300, 40Mile cycling
1400, 40Mile cycling
1500, Nap
1700, Read Mere Christianity
1800, Read Mere Christianity
1900, Read Mere Christianity
2000, Read Mere Christianity
2100, Read Mere Christianity
2200, Read Mere Christianity